cineasebo.blogg.se

Pyrex snapware
Pyrex snapware












  1. #Pyrex snapware how to#
  2. #Pyrex snapware full#
  3. #Pyrex snapware free#

PYREX® glassware and SNAPWARE® lids are dishwasher safe, and may also be washed by hand. Lids are BPA-free and top rack, dishwasher safe. Long-lasting glass containers are dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, and freezer safe.

#Pyrex snapware how to#

Wondering how to organize your Pyrex lids? All of my glass food storage containers were a big mess until I started using this little tip.The Snapware Total Solution Food Storage Set combines four-latch plastic lids with oven-safe glass containers for storing and organizing food and other items in your home. Have you been confounded by your Pyrex glass bowls? Tell us your story in the comments below. Do you need replacement Pyrex lids, or is it just me? I suppose if you have an Apple Watch or an iPhone, you could also ask Siri and if you have an Amazon Echo then your assistant would be Alexa – I'm sure one of them would have the answer. You can just type in how many cups are in so many quarts and you get your answer. The lids are based on cup size of the container.īut on the bottom of my larger container, the volume is stated in quarts and liters (in hard to see raised glass wording – perfect for the young but not the older-ish).Īnd also, my conversion skills are a little rusty. I do have one small issue with the process, however. I found that Amazon does in fact sell replacement lids for Pyrex glass containers in many sizes.

#Pyrex snapware free#

And with my Amazon Prime membership ( they offer a 30 day free trial), two day shipping would be free. If Amazon sells Pyrex sets – they probably sell replacement Pyrex lids too. I was just going to bite the bullet and order a whole new set from Amazon – because the cost would have been about the same. But they are expensive for what they are and you have to pay shipping. Lo and behold – the Pyrex site does sell replacement lids. I thought about going to the thrift shop to look for replacement Pyrex lids but figured I should start with Google first. So, this morning, I was on a mission to find a solution. I have been meaning to get a new set – but the old glass bowls are just fine. If I actually had a lid to put on that Pyrex bowl, I would have put the soup away. I know that ultimately, I should have been the one to put dinner away.īut I'm going to blame this completely on the Pyrex glass bowls – it makes me feel better about the whole thing (and keeps me from blaming my other son who was helping me clear the table 😉 )

  • And, of course, the soup sat forgotten on the counter all night.
  • This morning I discovered a little free space in the fridge.
  • My son wasn't hungry when he got home so he didn't eat any soup.
  • #Pyrex snapware full#

    With a full fridge, this is a problem, because you cannot place something on top of a foil or plastic wrapped bowl (Ok, I know that some wraps claim to be strong – but mine always cave in.) I have been covering them with plastic wrap or foil. So, I don't have a lid for every container. Third, those darned glass Pyrex bowls – well, most of my lids (they are made of plastic) have become brittle and broken over the years. Second, I had just done a huge amount of food shopping, so the fridge was filled to the brim. Lights off.īut I had three things working against me last night.įirst, one of our sons was out late – so I left the soup on the counter thinking that he might have some when he got home. You would think that would have been the end of it.














    Pyrex snapware